I Can’t Make You Love Me

I have been watching this video over and over for the past week. This song is emotionally tiring, it took out all of me.

I can’t make you love me if you don’t. You can’t make your heart feel something that it don’t. 

Realization hit me, I can’t make anyone love me when I don’t even love myself. I have to start appreciating myself more. The big question is, how? Everyday, I would look into the mirror and I’ll see the ugliest person in the world. If I have been a little bit thinner, more fair complexion, nice hair, but no… I am everything but those things.

And I can’t do anything about the way I look but I can do something with the way I see things. As Chuck Bass said, “happiness is not a substance, it is a state of mind.”  And I should choose to be happy. I can’t make you love me, if I don’t even love myself. So, from this moment, I’ll love myself in the way I wanted someone to love me.

Super random question: Had I been that kind of girl that would make your head turn instead of the one who would make your head think, could there be even a pinch of hope? *psyching up myself fail*

CIELO ♥

Leave a Reply

