Summer!

Summer is my favorite season of the year. I love the hot weather and feeling of always in need of something to freshen you up. The taste of ice cold water is heaven during this time of the year. Plus, ice cream makes me happy and this is the best season to appreciate my fascination for ice cream. I think summer brings out the happy person in me. You know, I am more kind these days and I have more patience on thing. And the ultimate plus, my birthday is on the latter part of this season. How could I not love the season which will end with too much celebration?

However, I think this summer is special! This is the first summer where I have the freedom, the budget, the time, and the reason to treat myself. I am so looking forward to the activities lined up for me. I already went to Quezon with my family. I have seen two movies in a movie house since I got a vacation from school. That is already an accomplishment for me.

What are the things waiting for me this season?

A Bolinao trip with my law school bestfriends. This is our first out of town trip so I am really excited. Also, this is the first time that we will go out without books, cases, and recitations to worry about.

I am also excited for a Tagaytay trip with my Girleys. I know Tagaytay is overrated for South people already but I miss them and I know that it will be super fun. I wanna do zipline with them and just hang out at Starbucks til dawn. Awesome! 

Lastly, I want to do something for myself on my birthday. I’ll be turning 23 this year and I am looking for that thing which will make it special. I already have something in mind, I hope it will push through. I won’t be having three celebrations this year like I had last year, I want this birthday to be an intimate one. I want this birthday to be about me.

There is still so much to look forward to and to get excited about. Summer, please surprise me! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Summer!

Leave a comment