Don’t

Image

 

It is practically finals week already. I know I should be dealing with my cases and books and not this thing again. But I miss you so much. You are the only one who has the power to calm me down when I panic. You are the one who can tell me that it will be okay and for awhile, I know everything is okay. But you weren’t here and I just have to be strong. 

Last night, I broke down again because of that professor. I feel terribly bad about myself. If only I could text you or call you. If only we could drink the tears away. But I can’t. I must do things on my own. 

And as the dawn of a new day sets in, I dreamed of you. Weird, I saw an exact re-enactment of what happened the last time we saw each other. The only difference is I was wearing the clothes I was wearing yesterday. It feels like it was really happening. But it isn’t. I just have to let go. 

After this, I would be focusing on more trivial things, like my final exams. I hope to see you after this phase of law school. I want to tell you how much I hate you. But I don’t. I just fell deeper. 

Leave a Reply

