I Don’t Know This Person

The biggest realization I had for this battle year is this- I do not know the person I have become.

For the longest time, I hate myself. I hate that I am morena, fat, big nose and every inch of my physical self. I hate every thing that I am. So I struggle to improve myself. The struggle is real.

I have done things I am not proud of. Things which I am sure my Nanay would be sad to know about. I have bended few principles I held on for so long. I forgot about certain things. For what? Just to feel accepted… loved… two things I cannot give myself.

Will I ever find myself back?

If I will, could I start accepting that self?

Leave a Reply

